ALEX MCMURRAY

Latest News

View-all
12.20.2015

Alex and Write Bros Nominated for Best of the Beat Awards

Alex as well as the Write Brothers have been nominated in the "roots", "songwriter" and "guitarist" areas...you can vote here    http://survey.constantcontact.com/survey/a07ebzhcu5jii6ekefg/a031mu1iiej9ef6/questions

09.16.2015

The Tin Men: a classic trio, with unorthodox instruments

New Orleans Advocate

Sousaphone, guitar and washboard, enhanced by tin cans and hotel desk bell?

It’s not your usual musical lineup.

But in some respects, The Tin Men is a classic trio. The guitar functions as a midrange instrument producing melody and rhythm; the washboard provides percussion; and sousaphone, a portable version of the tuba, supplies the bottom end.

“Yeah, just like Cream,” said “Washboard”...

Read More
09.03.2015

Alex owned the week!

Check it out HERE

08.23.2015

Alex on the Spudcast!

With the great John "Spud" McConnell. Check it out HERE

08.07.2015

Tin Men Heading Out West

Tin Men will be in Livingston, MT for the Hoot Thursday Aug 13, In Casper, WY Aug 14 and at the Gold Hill Inn in Gold Hill, CO Saturday Aug 15. Tell a friend!

Upcoming Shows

View-all

02.13.2016 Saturday

02.16.2016 Tuesday

8-11pm New Orleans, LA

02.17.2016 Wednesday

7-9pm
DBA
New Orleans, LA

02.20.2016 Saturday

6pm New Orleans, LA, USA

02.23.2016 Tuesday

8-11pm New Orleans, LA

02.24.2016 Wednesday

7-9pm
DBA
New Orleans, LA

02.26.2016 Friday

8-11pm
Paul Sanchez and Alex McMurray
New Orleans, LA

02.27.2016 Saturday

11am-2:30pm
The New Orleans Fabricators
New Orleans, LA, United States